Notices

92-95 Greddy SOHC turbo kit won't fit on 2000 civic EX?

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2005, 10:42 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 92-95 Greddy SOHC turbo kit won't fit on 2000 civic EX?

hi, i was wondering what is the difference between 92-95 d-series turbo kit and 96-00 turbo?..

and if i buy them, i'm thinking about installing it by myself, but people are saying i need good tune-up, what exactly tune-up are we talking about here?..

i'm sorry i'm a really noob on turbo here,
Old 05-16-2005, 08:17 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: 92-95 Greddy SOHC turbo kit won't fit on 2000 civic EX? (ClVlC1031)

bump
Old 05-16-2005, 08:51 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: 92-95 Greddy SOHC turbo kit won't fit on 2000 civic EX? (ClVlC1031)

your going to need to get the car tuned after the turbo is installed, but for tune up I would do your plugs and wires if there not done the water pump, timing belt and that should be about it some one chime in if I missed anything
Old 05-16-2005, 09:07 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: 92-95 Greddy SOHC turbo kit won't fit on 2000 civic EX? (Lmgrcivic)

well the greddy kits come pre-tuned with an already tuned base map. the blue box or e-manage comes with the kit, try and make sure you get e-manage cuz it is tunable, the blue box isnt. i'd say get a compression test done on the car before you go turbo so you know if it can handle boost in the first place. timing belt should be good if the car has under 100k on it, as well as water pump etc, but you never know. your going to have to run colder plugs eventually just for power reasons, and your wires are going to be fine most likley

Its not untill you start increasing boost on the greddy kits that you need to worry about getting a tune, unless you dislike running rich all the time
Old 05-16-2005, 07:20 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: 92-95 Greddy SOHC turbo kit won't fit on 2000 civic EX? (urbansi)