Notices

Need help!!..I'm still learning

Old 02-20-2017, 10:32 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help!!..I'm still learning

Anybody know why this would happen?..3 out of 4 pistons have chunks missing in exact same spots basicly..It's a ls vtec with other mods aswell
Old 02-21-2017, 02:02 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: Need help!!..I'm still learning

What were your ring gaps? Was it boosted?
Old 02-21-2017, 02:35 PM
Honda-Tech Member

I have no idea the answer to both questions...I bought the car running poorly and this is what I discovered..I'm just wanting to try to figure out why so when I put a new bottom end in this won't repeat itself
Old 02-21-2017, 08:49 PM
Hysterically Calm

Received 561 Likes on 480 Posts

You bought the car running (good bad no matter) and you don't know if the car has a turbo or super charger (boosted)?
Old 02-22-2017, 09:59 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by TomCat39
You bought the car running (good bad no matter) and you don't know if the car has a turbo or super charger (boosted)?
yes I got it running poorly...and I believe he asked "was it boosted" so that I don't know but I do know that it does not currently have turbo or supercharger
Old 02-23-2017, 02:28 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Willis1983
yes I got it running poorly...and I believe he asked "was it boosted" so that I don't know but I do know that it does not currently have turbo or supercharger
Old 02-25-2017, 07:55 AM
Hysterically Calm

So the answer is, no it is not boosted. If it was boosted previously, you would probably know if it had a turbo they pulled out before selling the car as there would be mods to the car for the inter-cooler etc.

Also bolts and nuts would likely be fresh from a fast header swap, plumbing changes etc etc.
Old 02-25-2017, 08:25 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by TomCat39