Notices
Drag Racing Drag Racing (legal) & Associated Topics

Anyone here play NIRA Drag Racing for PC ????

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2003, 02:53 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone here play NIRA Drag Racing for PC ????

Its a old discontinued game but its pretty cool. I have been playing in on and off for a few years now.......
For those who have played it or still do like me, whats your fastest ET so far????????
I broke into the 5's twice now with the 240Sx with a fully built 2jz motor and 20psi..........
Old 10-31-2003, 03:35 PM

Default Re: Anyone here play NIRA Drag Racing for PC ???? (Outkast)

4.88 @ 342 mph w/ v12 turbo silvia 6300hp on Nitrous

I lost thed save files for that car when i upgraded to windows XP
My fastest car since i lost that game is 5.0 @ 328 mph
The key is to play with the Center of Gravity in the Suspension setting
Old 10-31-2003, 03:37 PM

Default Re: Anyone here play NIRA Drag Racing for PC ???? (tHIS oNE)

I've never heard of an import drag racing game. Is it very fun? As much as I LOVE drag racing (compared to other forms of racing) I just can't imagine a drag racing game being very fun honestly. Where could I get this game, cuz if it's cheap I might buy it.
Old 10-31-2003, 06:50 PM
stealthmode

Default Re: Anyone here play NIRA Drag Racing for PC ???? (Disco Stu)

I've never played this game either, but sounds interesting. I have played IHRA drag racing 1 and 2 for playstation. IHRA 1 is very weak all around, but IHRA 2 has alot better graphics, and is very technical as far as tuning (make your own rod/stroke, about 50 or so turbo's and superchargers) For $15, its worth it to a drag racing fan. I'll have to check out the NIRA game though.
Old 10-31-2003, 07:47 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Anyone here play NIRA Drag Racing for PC ???? (stealthmode)

Where can you get the IHRA game i have been looking for it in all teh stores but never found it
Old 10-31-2003, 07:57 PM
Honda-Tech Member