Notices
Classic Hondas All Pre-1988 Hondas.

Originality is the key(crx 1986 hf)

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2008, 10:36 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Originality is the key(crx 1986 hf)

Ive been building hondas for 15 years now and what Ive learned is no matter how hard you try your car is going to be just like some one else's. I started a 96 civic 4 door sedan project, but my heart wasn't really in it and that's when it went up for sale and the search began for a non rusty 1st gen crx hf. After looking for months I finally found a solid chassis.

Overall the car is in good shape, it does need a new bumper headlight and a side marker. Future plans include swap, suspension, new seats, wheels and a whole lot of custom pieces.

Modified by AFTERZERO at 1:41 AM 8/17/2008
Old 08-16-2008, 10:49 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Originality is the key(crx 1986 hf) (AFTERZERO)

how much did you pick that up for?

and where from
Old 08-16-2008, 10:51 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Originality is the key(crx 1986 hf) (bokals)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by bokals &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">how much did you pick that up for?

and where from</TD></TR></TABLE>

Picked it up from a buddy of mine and it was very cheap.
Old 08-17-2008, 10:35 AM
Banned

Looks great for it's age, and paint. What motor you want to swap? I , myself am building a JDN Si Ballade Sport clone, and I highly recommend the ZC/D16A1 swap for it's price and drivability. I still get about 38mpg. Not bad for a low 15sec car with full interior, A/C, and no real tuning and tweaking. Looks good though. At almost $4.00/gallon it may be worth more keeping it HF stock. You've heard of Redpepperracing.com correct?
Old 08-17-2008, 10:52 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (85ZC)