Notices
Classic Hondas All Pre-1988 Hondas.

1987 Honda Crx Project help please.

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2008, 12:17 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1987 Honda Crx Project help please.

I have recently joined the navy and want to rebuild my honda CRX into something very fun to drive that i can take to the track once in a while. I have many questions so bear with me please.

1) What will fit in my 1987 CRX SI.

2) Best motor in general for it? ( if it fits id like to go the LS/Vtec route. )

3) Where can i buy a B18

This is just a start and i am hoping to find some serious answers, Im fairly new at all of this. Thank you.
Old 07-08-2008, 03:09 PM

Default Re: 1987 Honda Crx Project help please. (Dmen)

a b18 will be a heavy motor for the car and will make it a little nose heavy for tracking your best bet for a track car is a d16 maybe with a supercharger if you really want power any motor wil fit with a litle imagination and alot of money but if you are set on a b series hmotorsonline.com is a good starting point for motors they have allrightprices and a good selection and they can sell you hasport motor mounts and such with the motor good luck with everything just be ready to empty you wallet constantly but when everything is done it will be hard to get the smile off your face
Old 07-08-2008, 07:12 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: 1987 Honda Crx Project help please. (85si)