Notices
All Motor / Naturally Aspirated No power adders

n/a b16a build worth it?

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2009, 09:59 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default n/a b16a build worth it?

hello H-T. recently i recieved a free bare b16a block from a friend. Recently, i just finished the block with ctr pistons, new oem rods shotpeened for arp rod bolts. and arp headstuds.
I figured that since i built the block, i would build the head too. My plans for the head were: supertech springs & retainers, and skunk2 tuner 2 cams with dyno tune. My goal was to hit 200hp (atleast to the crank or to the wheels if lucky). is this goal possible or should i just leave the head alone stock.

I dont care for frankenstein builds // Its for a DD so reliability is one of my main factors // I dont care about torque, its a DD not an all out track car // i know that b16's arent the beast and other b-series and k-series motors exist. but im a college student with a very small budget
Old 01-17-2009, 12:57 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: n/a b16a build worth it?

Originally Posted by Dyce
hello H-T. recently i recieved a free bare b16a block from a friend. Recently, i just finished the block with ctr pistons, new oem rods shotpeened for arp rod bolts. and arp headstuds.
I figured that since i built the block, i would build the head too. My plans for the head were: supertech springs & retainers, and skunk2 tuner 2 cams with dyno tune. My goal was to hit 200hp (atleast to the crank or to the wheels if lucky). is this goal possible or should i just leave the head alone stock.

I dont care for frankenstein builds // Its for a DD so reliability is one of my main factors // I dont care about torque, its a DD not an all out track car // i know that b16's arent the beast and other b-series and k-series motors exist. but im a college student with a very small budget