Notices
All Motor / Naturally Aspirated No power adders

Ati vs fluidampr vs oem harmonic balancer

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2014, 03:46 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ati vs fluidampr vs oem harmonic balancer

As title states I'm looking into advantage/disadvantages if each. My build is a 84x87.2 darton sleeved build, 13.1:1 compression, with pro2 cams. I plan on revving motor 9,000+ rpm depending where my tuner tells me I make power to, will an oem crank pulley be sufficient? Is the ati/fluidampr style safer for high rpm? Thanks for input
Old 01-02-2014, 04:31 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Ati vs fluidampr vs oem harmonic balancer

I have NO experience with the Fluidampr but certain people have had issues with it.

I have used a dissected OEM one (PS rib chopped off)

and have an ATi on order.

All my cars make well UNDER 250whp but I use them mainly for lapping days where sessions vary from 20-40 minutes each x 3-6 sessions per day.

I shift anywhere from 7,000 to 8,000 depending on the motor.

https://honda-tech.com/forums/showth...ight=fluidampr
http://speedtalk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=35867
Old 01-02-2014, 05:50 AM
Honda-Tech Member

I'm wondering too which one to get. I have a crx with a bseries and have read that the race versions of each will hit the traction bars on ef chassis.
Old 01-02-2014, 11:23 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

My name is Ivan and I work for Fluidampr. I am here to provide FACTS and to answer any questions you have about torsional vibrations or our product.