Notices
All Motor / Naturally Aspirated No power adders

~200+whp LSVtec Build From Start to Finish

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2013, 05:01 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Icon6 ~200+whp LSVtec Build From Start to Finish

After nearly 2 years of hoarding parts and nothing but reading and learning, I am finally ready to start building my LSVtec motor. This started off as a budget build, but I learned quick that your budget basically doubles along the way (for me, it tripled). I have been very careful in picking and choosing the right parts (I hope), as this is my first build. I'm also trying my hardest not to do anything I shouldn't be doing, and making sure as I go along with the build that I'm doing everything correctly. I want this thing to last! I have been going by the "How to Build a Reliable LSVtec" thread by bambam, which has been really helpful so thanks to him. So hopefully I don't get too much criticism, but I know I will because it's only natural, and there are still some questions and concerns I'm coming across. Every question I've had so far, I've been able to get an answer from searching on here and google of course. But at this point, I need to get this done before winter and I thought making a thread would benefit me and other people as well. I want this thread to be a learning block for me, and anybody else that might be going down the same road.

Well anyway, at the beginning I wanted this to be my DD, so please keep that in mind. I tried to select parts that would give me around 12:1 compression, and I will be running on 93 pump gas. Based on all of the setups I've read about, I'm projecting a little above 200whp. Although I do plan on just making this a non-winter type DD, upgrades could and might be made down the road. So now on to my huge parts list, so you all know where I'm at. And all these parts are new except for the block and head, and ECU... wanted to start fresh!

Block:
B18B1
Polished/Balanced LS crank