Notices
Acura RSX DC5 & Honda Civic EP3 Includes DC5 Integra Type R & 5dr Civic hatchback

Integra DC5 Luxury Rim Size Fitment

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2017, 02:42 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Integra DC5 Luxury Rim Size Fitment

Hey there fellas,

Complete newbie at cars and everything in that regard, not a car enthusiast that knows everything, in fact, I know nothing. With that being said, I have a stock Luxury DC5 and wanted some new rims. Since my Integra is black, I feel like white would be a good option to the stock rims I have right now. The rims I'm interested in right now are the Cosmis S5R which are 17x9 +22 Offset. Since my car is also at stock height, I am also planning to lower it. Any advice or suggestions to what I need to do or if it'll meet the criteria to fit the rims? Also what tyre size etc? If you have any other suggestions to what rims what look good on black, feel free to let me know. Again, I'm not the best at cars and I simply want nice looking rims while lowering it from stock height as it looks like a monster truck at stock.

Thanks
Old 11-29-2017, 04:20 AM
2x0
Honda-Tech Member

Received 70 Likes on 58 Posts
Default Re: Integra DC5 Luxury Rim Size Fitment

Stick with something closer to OEM width and offset, which I believe are 17 x 7" wide with +45 offset. Going more than .5" or 1" wider, fitment could be an issue. Running a lower offset, such as the +22 you mentioned will push the wheel further outboard, causing fender interference. So those 17x9 +22 wheels would stick out about 2" further than the stock wheels.

You will also want to pay attention to lug pattern, and hub bore. You will need a 5x114.3 lug pattern, no exceptions. The hub bore is I think 64.1mm, so your new rims need to have that size of bore at minimum. You can go larger, but you will want to run hub centric rings so they mate up properly, which usually run about $10 a set.