Notices
Acura RSX DC5 & Honda Civic EP3 Includes DC5 Integra Type R & 5dr Civic hatchback

intake manifolds

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2012, 04:57 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default intake manifolds

Hello, all I have a couple questions and keep in mind that i'm new to the honda tuning game. I have a 02 si hatch with a acura rsx-s motor and trans k20a2 I wanna replace the intake manifold and from what i hear the 06si^ is the best intake manifold i went to my parts dept and and had them look up the price of one and the part number for it is RRB, now i've heard about RBC and RRC and Skunk 2 and i've seen dyno results for all 3 and i was thinking about getting a RRC but I thought it was the 06si^ then the RRB got thrown in. I can fix anything on a freakin honda but as far as aftermarket stuff and knowing the k20a1,2,3,z1,2,3,and all the other crap and different intakes i'm lost I know i'm going to have to modify the intake manifold to make it work on my k20a2 but i heard it's well worth it my goal is 250whp so i'm thinking intake manifold toda full exhaust and brian crower stage 2 cams with kpro will do it so can someone elighten me on which intake is best and if it's the 06si^ then why is the number RRB and why aren't more people using it
Old 04-26-2012, 05:44 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: intake manifolds

Originally Posted by 02sia2