Notices
Acura Integra Type-R All Integra Type R Discussions

Skunk2 Certified

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2011, 07:11 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Skunk2 Certified

A couple months ago I submitted my car details to Skunk2 as part of their Skunk2 Certified program. As many of you may know I've been sporting there stuff for many years now and had great results (which those who have shared track time with me can attest to )

I'm now a fully certified Street Team member and my badge just arrived today and its time to show it off

And another goodie that I picked up this weekend...

Old 08-17-2011, 08:15 AM
I said I don't want a title!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: Skunk2 Certified

Not sure how well this is going to be received...

https://honda-tech.com/forums/showth...ight=certified

Frankly, most of us have had bad experiences with Skunk2 and their "marketing" department.
Old 08-17-2011, 08:43 AM
Honda-Tech Member

My experience with Skunk2 has been nothing but positive... Mugen, Spoon, Toda and the rest gave up on the ITR as soon as Honda stopped making it. I'll support a company that continues to offer new updated products.

I've taken dated Mugen and Spoon parts off my car to make room for better performing Skunk2 parts.

I don't see the world in JDM colored glasses.
Old 08-17-2011, 08:54 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Lets not project your or others bad experience on NSX (Todd). While there may be mixed opinions on purchasing S2 parts BABY NSX already owns them and is happy with them. I see no purpose in bring this thread down.

Congrats, NSX. I actually tour'd the factory when I went out to LA a couple years ago. They had a bunch of crate Mugen motors (rev to like 10-12K) and were RDing cams for a K20/24 Motor and had Vtec engaged while ideling and it sound just like a cam'd Hemi. Saw some pretty cool stuff, and they were extremely cool and shocked I was from TN.
Old 08-17-2011, 09:21 AM
Honda-Tech Member