Notices
Acura Integra All Integra Except ITR

My DC4 Project

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2011, 12:22 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My DC4 Project

Hello everyone, I own a 1994 Acura Integra RS. I just purchased this vehicle in late October of 2010. Although she does have quit a few problems, I love her to death. I am new to the "mechanic game" lol. I am more of the body work kind of guy. With that being said here are some of the issues with her. The car originally came with a B18b1 engine and automatic transmission, but the previous owner swapt the transmission with a 5-speed and a B18C1 engine. I have no clue what kind of tranny it is,but is there a name or number stamped on it to identify what kind of transmission it is like how the engines have the numbers stamped on them? Also this creates a few lights staying on inside my gauge cluster,the car will fire right up without pushing to the clutch pedal, and in order to get the key out of the ignition, I have to disconnect the battery lol. Also there is a cord not hooked up, I believe this is for the Vtec? I need a GSR computer for it lol. The last major issue with her is a few nasty rust spots, but all and all nothing a little time and effort can't fix. I am really excited about this project and amdieing to dump some serious cash into her. The main thing as of right now that I would like to do to her is replace the front bumper,fenders,tail lights and sidk skirts with the factory OEM parts, and hopefully steal a set of LS meshies for cheap lol. Also it would be nice to find the "H" type R emblem for her so I can do away with the dull "A" emblem, and I'm not going to worry about an emblem on the front bumper and won't need the "ACURA" emblem on the rear as well. Here are some pics of her current condition:

Last edited by 94IntegraRS; 11-17-2011 at 12:19 AM.
Old 11-16-2011, 11:21 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: My DC4 Project

Did you mean bodywork as a profession, or to that car?