Acura Integra All Integra Except ITR

Integra LSVtec Build idea, help needed

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2013, 07:47 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Integra LSVtec Build idea, help needed

Hello everyone!
I’m at that exciting stage of beginning my first ever build. That exciting moment of working hard and collecting parts is almost upon me. I’ve desperately searched far and wide for every piece of information I can find about doing an lsvtec build. Now since I’m new at this, I’d like to get the opinions of people who have actually done builds before as I’ve got no clue about what’s ahead of me. I’m going to list everything I’ve read and parts I’ve got in mind for the build, hopefully I’m on the right track haha.

I’ve read a bunch of threads about lsvtecs and all the theories behind how they work. In other words, I’ve done a bunch of research; I guess that’s how it is when you want it all to be perfect. I guess that’s also why my university professors get angry at me when I haven’t done the readings set for the week. But that’s not the point

Now the story is, I’ve got a Honda Integra GSI, that’s the same as an LS I suppose for all you American readers, it’s got the B18b2 motor, completely stock, besides Edelbrock extractors and some cheap ebay 2.25” exhaust system the previous owner installed. I was going to save up for the AE86 as its my dream car, but since I’ve already got the Integra sitting on my driveway I thought, Why not practice on this thing a little?

I always looked at buying a B18C or B18C7 and swapping it into the Integra. As I looked at people’s responses to such an expensive job, someone mentioned LSvtec and since then I’ve been glued to the screen reading ls threads and instruction manuals that people post.