Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion

Honda-Tech - Honda Forum Discussion (https://honda-tech.com/forums/)
-   Acura Integra (https://honda-tech.com/forums/acura-integra-6/)
-   -   Can I bar? (NOOB here) (https://honda-tech.com/forums/acura-integra-6/can-i-bar-noob-here-2664142/)

BRIANxJDM 10-15-2009 08:32 AM

Can I bar? (NOOB here)

can i bar a 98+ spec b18 type r
with a DC CARB header
AEM CARB Cold Air?
and stock Honda HOP Integra Type-R B-pipe (Extended for my DB) with spoon street axle back?

CeReal 10-15-2009 01:47 PM

Re: Can I bar? (NOOB here)

i know i forgot something, just cant put my finger on it...

TunerN00b 10-15-2009 01:53 PM

Originally Posted by BRIANxJDM (Post 40302870)
can i bar a 98+ spec b18 type r
with a DC CARB header
AEM CARB Cold Air?
and stock Honda HOP Integra Type-R B-pipe (Extended for my DB) with spoon street axle back?

If the car this is going into is a 98 or older model.

A US B18C5, yes, assuming that the CAI and header are for an ITR, and assuming that you carried all emissions components over.

A JDM B18C Type-R, no, unless you have an ITR now. Then it can be considered a replacement engine.

BRIANxJDM 10-15-2009 03:56 PM

i have heard that someone had their jdm b18c bar, and it has to be from the same car year and kind. and what got me confuse was that when my homie bought his del sol there was a bar sticker for a b18c5.

SergEK 10-15-2009 04:11 PM

Originally Posted by BRIANxJDM (Post 40308164)
i have heard that someone had their jdm b18c bar, and it has to be from the same car year and kind. and what got me confuse was that when my homie bought his del sol there was a bar sticker for a b18c5.