Notices
Drag Racing Drag Racing (legal) & Associated Topics

My first crack at competitive roll racing: "Roll Out to Reach Out", Pocono Raceway

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2014, 06:12 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default My first crack at competitive roll racing: "Roll Out to Reach Out", Pocono Raceway

Today I decided to try my luck at competitive 1,600ft, 60mph roll racing at Pocono Raceway, at the "Roll Out to Reach Out" charity event organized by Slipstream Racing Events.

For the most part, I just wanted to be like Myles.

Anyway, the car is the same one I have been working with since I was 15 in 2002, and hasn't had the drivetrain removed since the K20 swap was done in 2008. For those that are unfamiliar with the car's current iteration, it is as follows:

Stock-internal K20A2
Stock head bolts (head has never been off)
SuperTech valve springs / retainers
Full-Race top-mount turbo manifold
Garrett T3/T67 H.O.
AFI intake manifold
ID2000's
Hondata K-Pro
Stock Base RSX five-speed transmission (open diff and all)
Competition Clutch twin disc
Stock RSX-S axles

The engine has been over 400whp since 2009, over 500whp since 2010, over 600whp since 2011, and it's most recent dyno session (when I felt like squeezing it on my own dyno between customer cars) was 697whp @ 28psi back in April 2013. It has been running around at 30-32psi for about 9 months, and I just haven't felt like blowing fourth gear apart on my DynaPack since then. The car has gone 11.0 @ 143mph with my poor driving, also, at a race weight of 2,760lbs with driver.