Notices
Honda Civic (2006 - 2015) 2006 - 2015 Civic Forums

Adding skunk2 exhaust tip

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2013, 01:45 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Adding skunk2 exhaust tip

Would adding a skunk2 muffler onto my civic si make the car sound deeper? Or do i need to get the full exhaust system to get a deep sound. Im on a really tight budget as i am a college student
Old 09-21-2013, 05:55 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Adding skunk2 exhaust tip

leave it alone because you are not gonna go any faster or produce power.
Old 09-21-2013, 08:39 PM
been there done that

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

tight budget?

leave the car alone then.
Old 09-22-2013, 07:48 AM
Trial User

Originally Posted by doood
tight budget?

leave the car alone then.
Can you just answer the question?
Old 09-22-2013, 09:11 AM
Honda-Tech Member

He did.

Unless you get it for dirt cheap, don't bother with it. There are plenty of better sounding exhausts you can save up for.
Old 09-22-2013, 10:08 AM
been there done that

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by civicsi2006
Can you just answer the question?
ok

the skunk2 is one of the loudest crappiest exhausts on the market. it wont sound deep, just annoying. but go ahead and do it anyway because your mind was already made up before making this thread.
Old 09-22-2013, 05:11 PM
Trial User

Originally Posted by doood
ok

the skunk2 is one of the loudest crappiest exhausts on the market. it wont sound deep, just annoying. but go ahead and do it anyway because your mind was already made up before making this thread.
No, if i cant spend $200 or less to make my car sound deeper or louder but a deep loud sound il probably use the money for skunk2 lowering springs
Old 09-24-2013, 12:46 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Honestly,

From some one with a lot more experience you are doing it all wrong!