Notices
Honda Accord (1990 - 2002) Includes 1997 - 1999 Acura CL

94? Accord Project

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2013, 10:14 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 94? Accord Project

Hello everyone, I just made an account on here and was hoping for some input. Anyway, I have been eyeing up this Accord for a few years now, it has been half sitting in this shed type thing a little down the road from me. I saw the original f&f the other day and its really put me in the car mood. It made me think that I really want something to work on. Anyway, I took a trip down to the Accord the other day and checked it out, thinking I'd try and get it off this lady's hands. Body and motor has 386k on it, the original f22 was removed (Her son was gonna get a new motor for a daily driver), so the car is sitting there with no motor but the rest of it is there. Body is in great shape, little to no rust on the rear quarter panels, leather is a little beaten up (probably something living in the car), paint is good minus a few scratches but its fading on the roof (I would respray it anyway). The lady that I talked to said her son was looking at getting rid of it, would telling him you'd tow it off his property for free be reasonable? I would really not like to pay for this car because I'm gonna have to put a lot into the car. Now for the motor. The car is an auto 94-97 body style blue EX (I can't tell the year because I can't find the badge that says made in japan 199x accord ex etc.) and I would realllllly like to have a manual car. How hard would it be to convert it to manual? I really want to swap the motor and I've been looking around and it seems as a prelude h22a would be the best option for cost and difficulty (I've never worked on a car before but I am confident that I can find answers on the internet and have lots of friends that know what they are doing) but most of the swaps i was looking at have a part about converting the car to manual. I guess what I am