Notices

Boosted EF8 Build

Old 10-31-2012, 08:33 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Boosted EF8 Build

Hello Honda-Tech!

I'm new to the boost scene, been reading tons of things here and putting together my parts list for this winter. I own a EF8 up here in Ottawa, Canada and it's a weekend car with the odd weeknight thrown into the mix. Don't take it to the drag strip too much, it's more of a open lapping car.

I'm looking to put down anywhere under 250whp, I'm running 5 psi to start off and I'll retune if I need, don't wanna blow my motor up, it's just a goal I set. I'm not trying to go big, it's a small gutted car with a 6 point cage going in, don't need much.

Onto the guts of this!

Stock B18CR JDM motor
Y1 LSD Cable Tranny, a little grindy, may get it rebuilt, but I'll see how money is coming along.
Skunk2 Throttle Alpha TB
Skunk2 Intake Manifold
2 1/4" exhaust back to Tanabe muffler - a little ricey but it was an ok deal and I'll change it out later on.

I picked up turbo parts for a great price off someone local, I knew I wasn't sure about a few things but I knew that turbo was the logical progression for me.

Stainless Ram Horn T3 Turbo Manifo not eBay
38MM Tial knockoff wastegate w/dump pipe 10 psi spring
3 inch downpipe w/o2 bung
Holset HX35W Turbo - 7 fin - Turbo is big, I'm not against buying another turbo but I figure while it's still building
2.5inch stainless intercooler piping
1G DSM BOV
*Yonaka 25x9x3 Intercooler, one side backdoor, BOV attached directly to the end tank of the IC, open air recirc
4 ply silicone couplers w/stainless
T-bolt clamps
Stainless braided feed line with oil fittings and Blox Racing Oil Block Sandwich Adaptor
RC 750CC injectors
*Chipped po6 ecu
New in the box AEM digital & analog performance air fuel wide band
New in the box auto meter carbon fiber Boost gage