Go Back   Honda-Tech > Honda and Acura Technical Forums > Engine Management and Tuning
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Welcome to Honda-Tech!
Welcome to Honda-Tech.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Honda-Tech community today!


Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-15-2011, 10:58 AM   #1
SpoonMotorSport
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default My first basemap h22

hey all i just got crome and was trying to retune and adjust wat i could out of the stock h22 basemap a little tweeks in low/high cams etcetc
the setup includes
jdm h22 blacktop(10.6.1CR)
manual m2a4 trany
0.20head shave(assuming the car should be around 10.8.1 or so)
4-2-1 header 2.5inch piping and exhaust
msd ignition with blaster
removed the IABS
a very mildy mild headport and polish
the guy from whome i got the car(allmost fogot,its a ED3 sedan) had this setup with an auto p13-j50 ecu(no vtec whatsover too many cells)
i got rid of all the wiring issue+i bought a p08 ecu ill be chipping it tomorrow
am attaching the basemap ill be using for this setup
any help would be acceptd hope am doing good this is my first car and there is no tuner in my city ill have to go 500miles away from my city so please help
SpoonMotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 11:00 AM   #2
SpoonMotorSport
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

ehh how do you upload bin files
SpoonMotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 11:04 AM   #3
SpoonMotorSport
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

http://forum.pgmfi.org/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=22781
here is where u can download the bin file plz plz plz help me out
SpoonMotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 10:25 PM   #4
mouab18c1
Honda-Tech Member
1997 Acura Integra
 
mouab18c1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Washington
Posts: 8,062
iTrader Rating: (5)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

Do you have a wideband?

There is a DIY on Crome on xenocron.com
__________________
Neptune RTP - HrTuning.com
www.Xenocron.com
95 GSR Partout http://hondamarketplace.com/showthread.php?t=3028136
mouab18c1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 11:38 PM   #5
SpoonMotorSport
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

not yet i have bought one and ill be getting the shipment in like 3-4days
am not planning on a onboard tune with extreme hulog and ostrich but i just wanted to burn a map for this setup of mine the thing that i fail to understand is that i downloaded a p13 basemap stock one and i have this map which i got from a buddy of mine p30 base for h22 both are hella different from each other i dont know why?
the stock one shows like 29%duty cycle at wot and the other one shows like 106% the whole look of the map is different and both of the maps state for stock h22? why is that?
SpoonMotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2011, 12:56 AM   #6
mouab18c1
Honda-Tech Member
1997 Acura Integra
 
mouab18c1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Washington
Posts: 8,062
iTrader Rating: (5)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

They are different because one is the stock p13 base and the other is a p30 base. That will make a difference. They used the p30 base to eliminate the IAB's.

This is a stock p13 basemap I downloaded off of PGMFI.ORG

Injector duty cycle at highload

Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
Neptune RTP - HrTuning.com
www.Xenocron.com
95 GSR Partout http://hondamarketplace.com/showthread.php?t=3028136
mouab18c1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2011, 03:08 AM   #7
SpoonMotorSport
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

yeah man exactly this is the same map see how different both of them are? so what do u prefer me to tune? i mean should i get the p30 base for my chip or should i get the same as above and just add a bit timing and add some fueling(increase a bit of injector duty cycle under load) and till i get my wideband and romulator i start tuning?
i mean if i add timing and adjust fuel in the p13 base i would be fine running my setup? right?
SpoonMotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2011, 09:44 AM   #8
mouab18c1
Honda-Tech Member
1997 Acura Integra
 
mouab18c1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Washington
Posts: 8,062
iTrader Rating: (5)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

I would make a new basemap using the p30 base and p13 maps. I also wouldnt touch anything else without a wideband installed or the proper tuning skills.
__________________
Neptune RTP - HrTuning.com
www.Xenocron.com
95 GSR Partout http://hondamarketplace.com/showthread.php?t=3028136
mouab18c1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2011, 10:01 AM   #9
SpoonMotorSport
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

ok i just got a p08 ecu ready to chip
so u want me to get started with a p30 base and copy all the p13 tables(igi/fuel) and paste them to the p30? same low duty cycles? obviously after the wideband ill be getting it riched to hell and start lean it afterwards
SpoonMotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2011, 10:57 PM   #10
mouab18c1
Honda-Tech Member
1997 Acura Integra
 
mouab18c1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Washington
Posts: 8,062
iTrader Rating: (5)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

You don't need to worry about the duty cycles. Just copy and paste the fuel and ign maps onto the p30 base. Follow the DIY on xenocron.com
__________________
Neptune RTP - HrTuning.com
www.Xenocron.com
95 GSR Partout http://hondamarketplace.com/showthread.php?t=3028136
mouab18c1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 06:38 AM   #11
q16racer
B*a*n*n*e*d
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 1,538
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

Quote:
Originally Posted by mouab18c1 View Post
You don't need to worry about the duty cycles. Just copy and paste the fuel and ign maps onto the p30 base. Follow the DIY on xenocron.com
I take it you dont know that the crome p13 code is not complete. Take a look at the rest of the p13 and tell me if you think its fine to copy and paste thse values.
q16racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 02:23 PM   #12
xenocron
H-T Basic Sponsor
Garage is empty, add now
 
xenocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Hillburn, NY, USA
Posts: 5,686
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via ICQ to xenocron Send a message via AIM to xenocron
Default Re: My first basemap h22

Quote:
Originally Posted by q16racer View Post
I take it you dont know that the crome p13 code is not complete. Take a look at the rest of the p13 and tell me if you think its fine to copy and paste thse values.
Timing is timing...so no issues there if you make sure you are using the same Load and RPM scalars. For safety in a basemap, take 2-6 degrees out of ANYTHING you find...stock or internet gangster maps and you'll be good until you can get a dyno tune.

The fuel values are raw, and again can be copied over if the RPM and LOAD scalars are the same. Im not exactly sure if the GSR or P13 fuel routines in stock code are similar...so that might be a big difference, and then you have to account for the difference in injector size. I believe as long as you figure in the injector size differences after you copy/paste...and then add 10% fuel as a cushion for safety...it should run ok.
__________________
Xenocron Tuning Solutions - http://www.xenocron.com - 845.504.5340
Chipped ECUs, Injectors, Fuel Pump, Harnesses, DIY Parts, Widebands, and More
Hondata, eCtune, Neptune, Haltech, Precision Turbo, Injector Dynamics
EFI University Instructor, www.efi101.com
xenocron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 02:31 PM   #13
q16racer
B*a*n*n*e*d
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 1,538
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

The last p13 crome base code i saw was incomplete.
q16racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2011, 04:58 AM   #14
nikolai.
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
nikolai.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 940
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to nikolai.
Default Re: My first basemap h22

You can't use p13 bin fuel tables in p30 base code. The tables aren't used in the same way. Like Xenocron said, you can use the same timing tables as long as the rpm and load scalars are the same. Your best bet for the fuel is to use the fuel from someone else's h22 basemap (that uses the same scalars) and tune the fuel with a wideband. If for either the fuel or timing tables, the scalars that you are pulling from aren't the same as what's applied in your own map, then you can interpolate the new values to give you a good starting point.
nikolai. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2011, 08:28 PM   #15
VegasInvasion
I'm Huge In Japan
Garage is empty, add now
 
VegasInvasion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: the 303
Posts: 990
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

I have working P13 ROMs, PM me.
VegasInvasion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 10:46 AM   #16
SpoonMotorSport
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

car is running on chipped p08 ecu with the h22 basemap i downloaded from pgfmi.org :S it was rich so as i leaned it a bit - its running fine now but i still dont get the part of roms? what does this guy above me means by i have p13 roms roms=basemap?
SpoonMotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 10:48 AM   #17
q16racer
B*a*n*n*e*d
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 1,538
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

Read only memory.
q16racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 03:30 PM   #18
siregcivic
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
siregcivic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: somwhere, ca, united states
Posts: 2,001
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to siregcivic
Default Re: My first basemap h22

i have a really good h22 basemap i can send you when i get home, your car will be faster on it i guarantee ive been through a few of those pgmfi basemaps and they are no good.. i made mine from a hondata s300 map and copied it over to crome

lmk if you want it...

timing is good might be a little rich but you will only know if you have a wideband its close
__________________
M.N. Tuning 1992 civic cx 2.2 NA 207/172 tune on NEPTUNE by me 35% leakdown

NEPTUNE FTMFW
siregcivic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 11:31 PM   #19
SpoonMotorSport
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

mouab18c1 - thankhyou so much for pushing me on the right path with some basics
VegasInvasion - thankhyou so much sir
nikolai - yeah i will look up on that appreciated
xenocron - you're the man!

thankhyou all honda-tech members for such tender replies God bless!
SpoonMotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 02:57 AM   #20
SpoonMotorSport
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

why do people say p30 base p72 base come options are available in p30 which arnt on p72 like this guy abv said p13 bin is incomplete(then why dont everyone go with p30?)
SpoonMotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 06:05 AM   #21
GhostAccord
Honda-Tech Member
1996 Honda Accord
 
GhostAccord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: East Coast 506, Canada
Posts: 9,814
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via MSN to GhostAccord
Default Re: My first basemap h22

ROM (Read only memory) would actually be the physical chip that you load your data or software binary file (.bin, .cal etc etc...) onto in the ECU. Actually if it is a chipped ECU it's more than likely that it is an E2PROM ((E)EPROM or EPROM = Electrically Erasable Programmable Read-Only Memory). However, It seems as though a lot of Tuners/Honda owners simply use the word ROM to mean the basemap/or tuned binary file. Not sure why????
GhostAccord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 12:19 PM   #22
SpoonMotorSport
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

hmmm means p08 map on p30 bin/code= p30 ecu chipped with p08 basemap
.......................p13 map on p08 bin/code=p08 chipped ecu with p13 mapps right???
SpoonMotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 12:46 PM   #23
GhostAccord
Honda-Tech Member
1996 Honda Accord
 
GhostAccord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: East Coast 506, Canada
Posts: 9,814
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via MSN to GhostAccord
Default Re: My first basemap h22

Edit...... To avoid confusion. The term ROM when referring to a P30, P72 ROM when starting in Crome. Is referring to the code base that is being used on that particular ROM chip.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpoonMotorSport View Post
hmmm means p08 map on p30 bin/code= p30 ecu chipped with p08 basemap
.......................p13 map on p08 bin/code=p08 chipped ecu with p13 mapps right???


A P08 map (.bin file) copied into a P30 ROM (Code) = P30 ECU with P08 tune.

There is no such thing as P08 ROM in Crome

If you have a chipped P08 and you want an H22 basemap using Crome. You would have to copy and paste a P13 (H22A).bin file into an open P30/P72 ROM. Basically turns your P08 into a P30/P72 ECU running a P13 (H22A) basemap/tune.
GhostAccord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 06:43 PM   #24
VegasInvasion
I'm Huge In Japan
Garage is empty, add now
 
VegasInvasion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: the 303
Posts: 990
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhostAccord View Post
However, It seems as though a lot of Tuners/Honda owners simply use the word ROM to mean the basemap/or tuned binary file. Not sure why????
Since Hondata, CROME, Neptune etc. are all ROM editors, it's used as a generic term for the files of various extensions.
The files I was offering are P13 based, they actually work in the P13 ECU (I saw the picture, jumped to conclusions). PS check your PGMFI post.
VegasInvasion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 07:36 AM   #25
SpoonMotorSport
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 58
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: My first basemap h22

i get it now thnx a ton ghostaccord
SpoonMotorSport is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
38, base, basemap, ecu, good, h22, h22a, honda, iabs, integra, ls, map, remove, stock, tech, tuning, wot

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:55 AM.



2008 Copyright, InternetBrands Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Honda-Tech.com content, comments, or advertising. Honda-Tech.com is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Honda-Tech.com in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.
Emails & Contact Details