Go Back   Honda-Tech > Honda and Acura Model-Specific Technical Forums > Honda Civic/Del Sol (1992 - 2000)
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Welcome to Honda-Tech!
Welcome to Honda-Tech.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Honda-Tech community today!


Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-16-2010, 10:35 AM   #1
Reyracer19
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: FL
Posts: 108
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Which is the radio fuse?

So I lost the plastic cover on my interior fuse panel, I went online and found some decent pics of it, but I need help identifying the right fuse to pull.

I pulled 3 separate fuses thinking each was the correct one but they are intact and my radio is still dead...this happened after I had to jump start my car wich lead to discovery of a bad battery.

The diagrams I found online say Audio or Audio(optional). But not sure if those are correct.
If anyone has a pic they can post up and point me to the right one, because no radio sucks almost as much as no a/c.
Reyracer19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 10:40 AM   #2
EJeff8
B*a*n*n*e*d
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: FBGDD
Posts: 1,946
iTrader Rating: (0)
TheRabbit087
Default Re: Which is the radio fuse?

Click the image to open in full size.
EJeff8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 10:47 AM   #3
Reyracer19
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: FL
Posts: 108
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Which is the radio fuse?

Sorry i forgot to be specific on my car it's a 96 EK.
Reyracer19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 10:51 AM   #4
EJeff8
B*a*n*n*e*d
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: FBGDD
Posts: 1,946
iTrader Rating: (0)
TheRabbit087
Default Re: Which is the radio fuse?

Click the image to open in full size.
EJeff8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 11:25 AM   #5
Reyracer19
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: FL
Posts: 108
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Which is the radio fuse?

Thank you sir.

If that fuse is good and so is the one by the battery should I assume the radio is fried?

FYI .. After pulling the wrong fuses last night my car has been stalling at red lights all day today, but I recently cleaned the IACV unit.

I'm going to reset the ECU when I get home...No CEL either.
Reyracer19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 01:42 PM   #6
EJeff8
B*a*n*n*e*d
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: FBGDD
Posts: 1,946
iTrader Rating: (0)
TheRabbit087
Default Re: Which is the radio fuse?

^There's a fuse in your HU bro (if aftermarket), check that one too. You sure you hooked up the IACV back up right? Are the connectors in?
EJeff8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2010, 08:27 PM   #7
Reyracer19
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: FL
Posts: 108
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Which is the radio fuse?

Car was running fine until i pulled the fuses to check them. And from your diagram (Thanks BTW) One of the fuses I pulled was the correct one and it looked good. It's an aftermarket radio but was installed by previous owner.

And I took it to Autozone so they could scan for codes and there is nothing no CEL...Could it be an alternator issue?
Reyracer19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 07:50 AM   #8
EJeff8
B*a*n*n*e*d
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: FBGDD
Posts: 1,946
iTrader Rating: (0)
TheRabbit087
Default Re: Which is the radio fuse?

You could have blown a fuse by pulling other fuses or you don't have one seated in there properly, or you mixed two up - i.e. you put a smaller one in a larger amp fuse space and it blew because it couldn't handle the amperage.

And what I mean is, is that there is a fuse sitting IN THE BACK of the radio. Should be about 10 amps. Check it.
EJeff8 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
1990, 93, 96, accord, box, diagram, fit, fuse, fuses, honda, location, prelude, radio, stereo, sucks, tech

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:28 AM.



2008 Copyright, InternetBrands Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Honda-Tech.com content, comments, or advertising. Honda-Tech.com is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Honda-Tech.com in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.
Emails & Contact Details