Go Back   Honda-Tech > Honda and Acura Model-Specific Technical Forums > Honda Accord (1990 - 2002)
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Welcome to Honda-Tech!
Welcome to Honda-Tech.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Honda-Tech community today!


Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-28-2009, 11:59 AM   #1
junollie
New User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Radio code ErrE ?

I've seen some posts about radio codes, unfortunately nothing for the error code I get: ErrE. It's a 2002 Accord. I have the code but I have no idea how to enter it. I tried pressing the radio keys but nothing happens. Any suggestions much appreciated.
junollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 12:45 PM   #2
0Janet@bisimoto
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,505
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Radio code ErrE ?

Are you receiving Erre code after you try to enter the radio code or before?
Janet@bisimoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 06:13 PM   #3
b17a1db2
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
b17a1db2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Augusta, GA, United States
Posts: 61
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to b17a1db2
Default Re: Radio code ErrE ?

just dealt with this not too long ago, disconnect your battery for a couple minutes. then plug it in, your radio should not say ErrE anymore, but should let you enter a code. enter the correct radio code and you should be set to go.
b17a1db2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 03:51 PM   #4
junollie
New User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Radio code ErrE ?

Thanks for the responses. Yes, there was an error before (Err8 if I remember right) then I tried pressing some keys and I remember it displayed CODE. I'm not sure what happened next - I think I have pressed some keys and it turned into ErrE. I will try to disconnect the battery as suggested and will enter the code. Thanks all!
junollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 10:38 AM   #5
Dovebuster
Trial User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Suwanee, Georgia
Posts: 1
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Radio code ErrE ?

Thanks b17... Your post just solved my problem.

Last edited by Dovebuster; 04-24-2012 at 10:39 AM. Reason: letter change
Dovebuster is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
2002, 2009, accord, acura, code, codes, default, err, erre, error, fit, honda, odyssey, radio, rsx

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:40 PM.



2008 Copyright, InternetBrands Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Honda-Tech.com content, comments, or advertising. Honda-Tech.com is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Honda-Tech.com in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.
Emails & Contact Details