Notices
Honda Accord & Crosstour (2003 - 2012) 2003 - 2012 Honda Accord and Inspire

orange triangle and tcs light help...

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2008, 12:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default orange triangle and tcs light help...

Guys, newbie here. please advise im trying to help one of my wifes friends who has a 03 accord v-6 lx(?) she has a warning light on the dash in the shape of a triangle with an exclamation mark in the center, and the tcs indicator is lit on the dash as well. my wife got me into this to try to help a friend out , sure y'all know how that is.... i have scanned it and the code reader keeps saying that the brake level is low.?it has plenty of fluid i checked the connector on the side of the master cyl. but there is no power going to it, all fuses are good- i even checked the emergency brake switch(other than coke spilled on it it was okay)and cleaned it with contact cleaner. and the tcs light does not go on or off with the press of the switch on the dash. also the brake switch on the pedal is new as well. the otrher problem is her power steering is squealing when the car is cold, we put a new serp belt on hoping that would help, but it still sqeals when cold....any ideas / advice is appreciated. sorry for the noob ?'s did a search but not clear as to what to throw at it next thanks Britt
Old 12-05-2008, 08:04 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

The orange triangle with the exclamation point is the TCS Activation Indicator, and the other is the TCS indicator. When both are on, it means there is a problem with the traction control system. There is no easy DIY fix. I wasn't able to locate any known Honda Technical Service Bulletin for this model year related to any common problem with the TCS.

Regarding the belt squeal when cold, if the belt has been changed, then it can possibly be that the belt tensioner may need to be replaced.
Old 12-05-2008, 08:23 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts