Go Back   Honda-Tech > Community Forums > General Discussion and Debate
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Welcome to Honda-Tech!
Welcome to Honda-Tech.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Honda-Tech community today!


Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-31-2008, 01:59 PM   #1
.dave
i HAS questions ?
Garage is empty, add now
 
.dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: VA & OH
Posts: 7,850
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to .dave
Default Honda Interactice Network Access?

Does anyone here have access to the Honda Interactive Network? The parts department at all the dealers around me are closed for the day. I tried calling a dealership in California, but my cell phone is a giant pile of **** and doesn't last more than 2 minutes when trying to make a voice call (eat a dick Verizon).

And yes, there's a typo in the title. Click the image to open in full size.
.dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 02:29 PM   #2
ZLboosted_EG
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
ZLboosted_EG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Merced, CA
Posts: 366
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Honda Interactice Network Access? (.dave)

what were you lookin' for?
ZLboosted_EG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 02:36 PM   #3
.dave
i HAS questions ?
Garage is empty, add now
 
.dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: VA & OH
Posts: 7,850
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to .dave
Default Re: Honda Interactice Network Access? (ZLboosted_EG)

I was wondering if someone could get the engine serial number from a VIN number to make sure they match.
.dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 02:45 PM   #4
ZLboosted_EG
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
ZLboosted_EG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Merced, CA
Posts: 366
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: Honda Interactice Network Access? (.dave)

what's the VIN or you can PM me if you would like to be discreet (SP)
ZLboosted_EG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 02:47 PM   #5
.dave
i HAS questions ?
Garage is empty, add now
 
.dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: VA & OH
Posts: 7,850
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to .dave
Default Re: Honda Interactice Network Access? (ZLboosted_EG)

PM sent. Click the image to open in full size.
.dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 03:02 PM   #6
.dave
i HAS questions ?
Garage is empty, add now
 
.dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: VA & OH
Posts: 7,850
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to .dave
Default Re: Honda Interactice Network Access? (.dave)

Looks like I need someone who has access to the Acura network. I might try the dealership by me tomorrow.

ZLboosted_EG, thanks again for you help. Click the image to open in full size.
.dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 04:33 PM   #7
Mike K
Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Mike K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Bellingham, WA, sucka
Posts: 3,501
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to Mike K
Default Re: Honda Interactice Network Access? (.dave)

pm me the vin. i have honda and acura access.
__________________
Honda/ASE Certified Technician
2004 Element EX 4WD, totally stock.
mikek@topshift.com
Mike K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 09:59 AM   #8
.dave
i HAS questions ?
Garage is empty, add now
 
.dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: VA & OH
Posts: 7,850
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to .dave
Default Re: Honda Interactice Network Access? (Mike K)

PM sent. Click the image to open in full size.
.dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 10:02 AM   #9
crdcz03
Fortune Cookie Member
2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
My Garage
 
crdcz03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 2,288
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to crdcz03
Default Re: Honda Interactice Network Access? (Mike K)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike K
pm me the vin. i have honda and acura access.
lulz i do too and im bored at work... Click the image to open in full size.
crdcz03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 10:13 AM   #10
.dave
i HAS questions ?
Garage is empty, add now
 
.dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: VA & OH
Posts: 7,850
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to .dave
Default Re: Honda Interactice Network Access? (crdcz03)

Quote:
Originally Posted by crdcz03

lulz i do too and im bored at work... Click the image to open in full size.
PMed as well. Click the image to open in full size.
.dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 03:30 PM   #11
.dave
i HAS questions ?
Garage is empty, add now
 
.dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: VA & OH
Posts: 7,850
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to .dave
Default Re: Honda Interactice Network Access? (.dave)

Thanks to everyone thats helped me out so far. Click the image to open in full size.

Unfortunately I still can't get the information that I need because the car was originally from Canada. If anyone on here is from Canada and has Interactive Network access, let me know if you can help me out. I'd appreciate it greatly. Click the image to open in full size.
.dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 06:36 PM   #12
4DRDB8GSR
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
4DRDB8GSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: SoCal, Ca, US
Posts: 692
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default ACURA Interactive Network Access?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike K View Post
pm me the vin. i have honda and acura access.
I know this is an old thread but i am in need of the same information. Matching my engine serial number to my clan title, 1997 Acura Integra Type R.

Thank you ahead of time for any help or input

-Wesley
SDinHD@gmail.com
__________________
1997 CW Acura Integra Type R #263/318
2006 FBP Honda Civic SI #2171/~12000
4DRDB8GSR is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
access, acura, engine, honda, hondainteractivenetwork, hondas, interactive, motorcycles, network, number, online, page, register, search, serial, wwwhondainteractivenetworkcom

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:13 PM.



2008 Copyright, InternetBrands Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Honda-Tech.com content, comments, or advertising. Honda-Tech.com is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Honda-Tech.com in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.
Emails & Contact Details