Go Back   Honda-Tech > Honda and Acura Technical Forums > Forced Induction
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Welcome to Honda-Tech!
Welcome to Honda-Tech.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Honda-Tech community today!


Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-18-2008, 09:01 PM   #1
b.serious
Garage is empty, add now
 
b.serious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: knoxville, TN, USA
Posts: 87
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default hondata s300 - How to tune writeup

did search here and googled as well.... is there any link or any thread i am missing for a hondata writeup (s300)
am leaning more towards the s300 and not crome.. cus of bugs and issues.. couldnt even get my motor to start with RC650's and crome 1.4.8.... so just wanting to know a little about how to tune with the s300 before i actually buy it.

thanks
b.serious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2008, 09:05 PM   #2
jDMJeRk
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
jDMJeRk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Tacoma, Washington
Posts: 3,086
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to jDMJeRk
Default

http://forum.pgmfi.org/
__________________
Turbo Technology | 253.475.8319
NHRA S/ST 6878
'69 Camaro BBC N/A 535RWHP | '91 Integra B16 Turbo 450WHP
jDMJeRk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2008, 09:16 PM   #3
b.serious
Garage is empty, add now
 
b.serious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: knoxville, TN, USA
Posts: 87
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (jDMJeRk)

went there as well.. am looking for something like xenocron has for crome. a writeup on how to get started and tune with the s300 smanager
b.serious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2008, 10:36 PM   #4
robx7fcna
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
robx7fcna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: CANADA, BC, Canada
Posts: 248
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default

I have Hondata s300 and I know that in the software there is a "how to" in there that tells you in detail what everything is and how it works.

I recommend that you download the current software and look through the how to, that should give you your info you are looking for.
__________________
-Rob-
robx7fcna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2008, 10:44 PM   #5
RedneckRicer
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Osceola, Indiana
Posts: 1,064
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default

If you dont know how to tune then i would highly recommend you leave it to a pro tuner. well worth the money. Now you can change some Parameters without affecting your tune.. your Launch RPM's and Your Shift Point. 2 step. Ect. but i wouldnt really mess with anything else.
RedneckRicer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 01:59 PM   #6
JDMisGOOD
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
JDMisGOOD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,661
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: hondata s300 - How to tune writeup (b.serious)

If you can't get your car to start, you certainly shouldn't be tuning it yourself. Spend the money and have it tuned properly. Click the image to open in full size.

JDMisGOOD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 07:16 PM   #7
jdm inc
Honda-Tech Member
1993 Honda Civic
 
jdm inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: KS
Posts: 3,028
iTrader Rating: (8)
Default Re: hondata s300 - How to tune writeup (b.serious)

http://hondata.com/stech.html

kinda gives a basic about everything. a little guide on tuning
__________________
T1 Tuned 765@34lbs pb 9.75@154
T1racedevelopment
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRwE0k9MIl0&feature=plcp
jdm inc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 02:28 PM   #8
jdm inc
Honda-Tech Member
1993 Honda Civic
 
jdm inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: KS
Posts: 3,028
iTrader Rating: (8)
Default Re: hondata s300 - How to tune writeup (JDMisGOOD)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDMisGOOD
If you can't get your car to start, you certainly shouldn't be tuning it yourself. Spend the money and have it tuned properly. Click the image to open in full size.
i agree Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
T1 Tuned 765@34lbs pb 9.75@154
T1racedevelopment
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRwE0k9MIl0&feature=plcp
jdm inc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 05:29 PM   #9
BEEYOND
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
BEEYOND's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 931
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: hondata s300 - How to tune writeup (jdm inc)

GET HONDATA S300.... for $600 or so it's well worth it...

__________________
Street-Trim PB(2575lb): 9.66@158+mph
In-house dynotuning/EFI specialist
www.beeyondeng.com <---midwest's import powerhouse
BEEYOND is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 04:17 PM   #10
b.serious
Garage is empty, add now
 
b.serious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: knoxville, TN, USA
Posts: 87
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: hondata s300 - How to tune writeup (BEEYOND)

thankyou people.... then hondata it is. just need to work a bit extra for the dough to buy it Click the image to open in full size.
will surely get back to you people once ive bought it..
been doing the reading and all and it seems easier and more user friendly than crome. lets see how it turns out to be one i get the thing and start using it
thanks once again..
for now am running it on stock injectors and a base p30 code on crome.. breaking in the motor for a couple of hundred miles . trying to sort out the PCV now before i give it boost.
going to run two hoses from the back of the block (black box removed) to an open breather catch tank (no vacuum assistance) and a breather filter on the valve cover. waiting on the block fittings to come Click the image to open in full size.
laters
b.serious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2008, 09:13 AM   #11
jdm inc
Honda-Tech Member
1993 Honda Civic
 
jdm inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: KS
Posts: 3,028
iTrader Rating: (8)
Default Re: hondata s300 - How to tune writeup (b.serious)

Quote:
Originally Posted by b.serious
thankyou people.... then hondata it is. just need to work a bit extra for the dough to buy it Click the image to open in full size.
will surely get back to you people once ive bought it..
been doing the reading and all and it seems easier and more user friendly than crome. lets see how it turns out to be one i get the thing and start using it
thanks once again..
for now am running it on stock injectors and a base p30 code on crome.. breaking in the motor for a couple of hundred miles . trying to sort out the PCV now before i give it boost.
going to run two hoses from the back of the block (black box removed) to an open breather catch tank (no vacuum assistance) and a breather filter on the valve cover. waiting on the block fittings to come Click the image to open in full size.
laters
the hondata s300 is well worth it like beeyond says. Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size.
__________________
T1 Tuned 765@34lbs pb 9.75@154
T1racedevelopment
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRwE0k9MIl0&feature=plcp
jdm inc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2008, 02:48 PM   #12
SovXietday
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
SovXietday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lower Right Hand Corner, PA
Posts: 5,531
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to SovXietday
Default Re: hondata s300 - How to tune writeup (jdm inc)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdm inc
the hondata s300 is well worth it like beeyond says. Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size.
Yes, it is.

Infact it's a shame you didn't get the car driving on Crome. You would get to see just how crappy the program is.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by wantboost View Post
New guy came in thinking he was hot ****

Denied
SovXietday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2008, 07:13 PM   #13
1fastlude1
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
1fastlude1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: fortworth,tx
Posts: 201
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: hondata s300 - How to tune writeup (b.serious)

go to hondatas site, they have a step by step on were to start and how to tune
1fastlude1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2008, 04:31 AM   #14
b.serious
Garage is empty, add now
 
b.serious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: knoxville, TN, USA
Posts: 87
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: hondata s300 - How to tune writeup (SovXietday)

well.. the battery offsets in crome are way off and at the moment am going to stick to crome and try to make it work as am out of dough for the next two months. need to find myself a job Click the image to open in full size.

i got the car started on crome but ive to add like 600 to the entire map to make it rev freely in neutral .. otherwise it is so lean that it wont even rev.

any of u have the offset values for these RC 650's saturated to use in crome v1.5??
b.serious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2008, 07:40 AM   #15
98vtec
Gone Fishin'
1998 Honda Prelude
 
98vtec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 15,860
iTrader Rating: (0)
efi.logistics.by.blake.barr bbmoto
Default Re: hondata s300 - How to tune writeup (b.serious)

there is a drop down menu which you can select the injector you have so you have the proper battery offsets
__________________
Mercedes-Benz Systems Technician
Pescador Perception Sport 12.0 w/ 30# Minn Kota
1998 H2B Turbo Prelude - project
98vtec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2008, 02:33 PM   #16
jdm inc
Honda-Tech Member
1993 Honda Civic
 
jdm inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: KS
Posts: 3,028
iTrader Rating: (8)
Default Re: hondata s300 - How to tune writeup (SovXietday)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SovXietday

Yes, it is.

Infact it's a shame you didn't get the car driving on Crome. You would get to see just how crappy the program is.

yup crome wont get ya home lol
__________________
T1 Tuned 765@34lbs pb 9.75@154
T1racedevelopment
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRwE0k9MIl0&feature=plcp
jdm inc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2008, 03:27 PM   #17
FaceTuned
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
FaceTuned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 597
iTrader Rating: (3)
Default

crome works just fine you just need to know what your doing in order for it to work.

its been working great for me for years
__________________
EFI Tuning - Tony 253-238-0700 eCtune , hondata , AEM
WELDING & FABRICATION! Turbo manifolds etc...
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Facet...18887741462367
FaceTuned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2008, 04:15 PM   #18
b.serious
Garage is empty, add now
 
b.serious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: knoxville, TN, USA
Posts: 87
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: (FaceTuned)

swapped in the dsm 450's with a resistor box .. and its all good.. feels like am driving my stock honda again.
could it be something wrong with the injectors (although i bought them new from RC direct) or is it that crome cannot scale these particular injectors.

well am limited to running 0.7 bars with the dsms. which is close to nothing for a built motor and well below the efficiency of my compressor.

b.serious is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
assistance, car, crome, facetuned, guide, honda, hondata, install, programacion, s300, sst, technical, tune, tuning, tunning

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:42 AM.



2008 Copyright, InternetBrands Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Honda-Tech.com content, comments, or advertising. Honda-Tech.com is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Honda-Tech.com in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.
Emails & Contact Details