Notices

Homemade Universal Brake Pressure Bleeder

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2007, 05:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Homemade Universal Brake Pressure Bleeder

Sup fellas,

Did some bleeding today and though I show you how I approached it. When it comes to brakes, take it to a professional if you don't know exactly what your doing. I'm am just sharing my experience and do not encourge anyone to do the same. Forgive me, I am a Mechanical Engineer and I'm use to all that ethics talk.

I went to home depot and picked up some materials. I already have a compressor so I didn't need a pump.

1/4 brass compressor fitting (1/2" threads) or hose fitting for a pump
2" to 2" hose connector with clamps
2" hose plug

Cost 8 bucks.

Just drilled a 1/2" to thread the tapered fitting in.

Placed it on the MC reservoir and securely tighted the clamps.

Applied pressure to check for leaks.

From observation, I just more than doubled the fluid capacity, so I don't have to refill as often.

With the set-up, I only had to go above 20 psi once to find out what would happen. So, I did not go over 15 psi.

From there I use bleeding sequence RR FL RL FR. Test drove it and did it again.

Did not even have to lift the car or remove wheels. Backs are easy to get to and front calipers can be reached if you turn the wheel all the way like so.

This is with 15x7s also. How you like them homemade center caps by the way.

My thoughts on Mityvac

Modified by 94 Supra TT at 2:46 AM 5/7/2007
Old 05-06-2007, 05:03 PM
Pirate General...YARRRR

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: Homemade Universal Brake Pressure Bleeder (94 Supra TT)

This is great, I award you an Ace$nyper gold star.

That is a rare award, wear it with pride.

Great idea and write up, I'm no joke making one this week
Old 05-06-2007, 05:08 PM
Honda-Tech Member