Go Back   Honda-Tech > Honda and Acura Technical Forums > Forced Induction
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Welcome to Honda-Tech!
Welcome to Honda-Tech.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Honda-Tech community today!


Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-26-2006, 07:54 PM   #1
abmerop18
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
abmerop18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Solon, OH, USA
Posts: 909
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to abmerop18
Default how to calibrate e-manage to gm 3bar map sensor?

i am about to install a gm 3 bar map sensor on my 7thgen and need to know how to calibrate my e-manage so that it has the correct boost reading since i am switching from a 1 to a 3 bar map sensor. any help would be appreciated. thanks.
__________________
7thgen boostin 12 psi http://images.honda-tech.com/set1/smile/emthup.gif


Quote:
Originally Posted by Specialedition05
Well my car is a EM2 the "2" makes it a 04-05 the EM is 01-03
abmerop18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 07:36 AM   #2
abmerop18
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
abmerop18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Solon, OH, USA
Posts: 909
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to abmerop18
Default Re: how to calibrate e-manage to gm 3bar map sensor? (abmerop18)

anyone?
__________________
7thgen boostin 12 psi http://images.honda-tech.com/set1/smile/emthup.gif


Quote:
Originally Posted by Specialedition05
Well my car is a EM2 the "2" makes it a 04-05 the EM is 01-03
abmerop18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 08:45 AM   #3
TheShodan
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
TheShodan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: City of Wind, IL, USA
Posts: 16,547
iTrader Rating: (6)
Send a message via AIM to TheShodan Send a message via Yahoo to TheShodan
Default Re: how to calibrate e-manage to gm 3bar map sensor? (abmerop18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by abmerop18
anyone?
You don't use the GM 3bar map sensor for the Greddy e-manage. You would use the Greddy Pressure sensor (which is 3 bar) to hook up to the unit. The original manufacturer is DENSO, and they use the same pressure map sensor as the APexi' Power FC. If you MUST use the GM 3 bar sensor, plan to change managment altogther for best results, but the pressure sensor from Greddy isn't that expensive, and can be easily ordered.
__________________
“Don't let the opinions of the average man sway you. Dream, and he thinks you're crazy. Succeed, and he thinks you're lucky. Acquire wealth, and he thinks you're greedy. Pay no attention. He simply doesn't understand.” -Robert G. Allen
TheShodan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 11:28 AM   #4
abmerop18
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
abmerop18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Solon, OH, USA
Posts: 909
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to abmerop18
Default Re: how to calibrate e-manage to gm 3bar map sensor? (TheShodan)

i have the pressure sensor alredy, i was under the assumption that it was used to control the voltage clamp and that it wasnt a map sensor in itself?
__________________
7thgen boostin 12 psi http://images.honda-tech.com/set1/smile/emthup.gif


Quote:
Originally Posted by Specialedition05
Well my car is a EM2 the "2" makes it a 04-05 the EM is 01-03
abmerop18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 12:50 PM   #5
mike93boost
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: missouri
Posts: 760
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to mike93boost
Default

you need the greddy pressure sensor. yes it is a 3 bar map sensor.
mike93boost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 02:51 PM   #6
TheShodan
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
TheShodan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: City of Wind, IL, USA
Posts: 16,547
iTrader Rating: (6)
Send a message via AIM to TheShodan Send a message via Yahoo to TheShodan
Default Re: how to calibrate e-manage to gm 3bar map sensor? (abmerop18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by abmerop18
i have the pressure sensor alredy, i was under the assumption that it was used to control the voltage clamp and that it wasnt a map sensor in itself?
No it IS the map sensor. It works in conjunction with your STOCK OEM map sensor. Youd don't disconnect the one to use the other. this really helps with a smooth transition.
__________________
“Don't let the opinions of the average man sway you. Dream, and he thinks you're crazy. Succeed, and he thinks you're lucky. Acquire wealth, and he thinks you're greedy. Pay no attention. He simply doesn't understand.” -Robert G. Allen
TheShodan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 04:07 PM   #7
abmerop18
Junior Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
abmerop18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Solon, OH, USA
Posts: 909
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to abmerop18
Default Re: how to calibrate e-manage to gm 3bar map sensor? (TheShodan)

well i am throwing a code for high voltage to the map sensor. what should i do to solve this then?
__________________
7thgen boostin 12 psi http://images.honda-tech.com/set1/smile/emthup.gif


Quote:
Originally Posted by Specialedition05
Well my car is a EM2 the "2" makes it a 04-05 the EM is 01-03
abmerop18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 07:45 PM   #8
Weq
Garage is empty, add now
 
Weq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 216
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default

adjust the boost cut limiter to a lower voltage. for odb2 civics it should be a max of 2.95v, 2.9v to be safe.

DOnt ask around here for this kind of stuff, look onthe yahoo emanage group. There is a heep of information on how to use a GM 3bar instead of the greddy pressure sensor. Its very easy and these guys are just haters who have no idea what they are talking about!
Weq is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
bar, boost, calibrate, calibrating, clamp, cut, emanage, gm, greddy, hook, map, pressure, reading, sensor, voltage

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:38 AM.



2008 Copyright, InternetBrands Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Honda-Tech.com content, comments, or advertising. Honda-Tech.com is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Honda-Tech.com in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.
Emails & Contact Details