Go Back   Honda-Tech > Honda and Acura Model-Specific Technical Forums > Acura Integra
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Welcome to Honda-Tech!
Welcome to Honda-Tech.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Honda-Tech community today!


Reply
 
 
 
submit to reddit
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-11-2005, 09:57 AM   #1
R6E6I6D
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Chicago, IL, United States
Posts: 1,092
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to R6E6I6D
Default symptoms of a bad IAC ?

i have a horrilbe idle problem the thing revs and drops revs and drops and i was just wondering if anyone else has experienced this problem, i have also just sprayed down the entire intake with 3M throttle body/carb cleaner and it just started after this... help me out if u got/had/heard of the problem Click the image to open in full size.
R6E6I6D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 10:13 AM   #2
IVI
Honda-Tech Member
Garage is empty, add now
 
IVI's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 2,472
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to IVI
Default Re: symptoms of a bad IAC ? (R6E6I6D)

edit: check ur vaccum hoses.



Modified by IVI at 2:53 PM 4/11/2005
IVI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 10:37 AM   #3
XSIWANNAB
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: phx,az but from H.P Kali, maricopa
Posts: 409
iTrader Rating: (0)
Default Re: symptoms of a bad IAC ? (IVI)

nope its your IAC,you need to change it,and if you do might aswell change your throttle cable.only reason is becuse it just happen to me in my golf.and its good to change the cable anywys, cuz im preety sure u drive hard so its probably stretched.
__________________
The DA is the imports classic
DA SQUAD MEMBER #210 i got homies leave me alone!!!!!!!!!!!!
paisa+ricey=spicey [url="http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1146547&page=51"]http://www.honda-tech.com/zero...ge=51[/url]
[url="http://www.SHIFTHARD.COM"]http://www.SHIFTHARD.COM[/url]
XSIWANNAB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 05:58 PM   #4
R6E6I6D
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Chicago, IL, United States
Posts: 1,092
iTrader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to R6E6I6D
Default Re: symptoms of a bad IAC ? (XSIWANNAB)

i dont think ill need to replace it aslong as i clean the crap out of it and let it dry and for the throttle cable its adjustable sooo i can just tighten the screw a bit i just got the specs off alldata today soo illl look into that thanks alot
R6E6I6D is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
submit to reddit
Reply

Tags
2001, 92, accord, accordbad, acura, bad, civic, honda, iac, iacv, integra, prelude, signs, symptom, symptoms, symtoms

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:34 PM.



2008 Copyright, InternetBrands Inc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Honda and the Honda marquee are registered trademarks of the American Honda Motor Company, Inc. Neither American Honda Motor Company nor its subsidiaries or affiliates shall bear any responsibility for Honda-Tech.com content, comments, or advertising. Honda-Tech.com is not affiliated with American Honda Motor Company in any way. American Honda Motor Company does not sponsor, support, or endorse Honda-Tech.com in any way. Copyright/trademark/sales mark infringements are not intended or implied.
Emails & Contact Details