Notices

Discussion Topic: Electric Turbo Assist Module (ETAM) - The Great Experiment

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2016, 06:29 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Discussion Topic: Electric Turbo Assist Module (ETAM) - The Great Experiment

Greetings!

I think it's time that I share with you guys what I've been working on for the last two years. I've decided to share this now because I'm starting to slowly see some positive results.

2 Years ago I sat down and asked myself "Seriously, why the hell can't anyone create an electric turbo that works?". I chased this idea left and right and went down a rabbit hole of Formulas, theories, and physics and I came out with pretty good idea of how to make it work. I even spoke to various university professors and professionals and they all agreed that with enough power, it should work; it would be silly to think otherwise.

First off.. this is a controversial topic thanks to cheap eBay craptasticle products that plagued this idea form ever being able to move forward and yes I said a bad word.. I said "Electric Turbo". Mind you.. this isn't your computer fan powered by a double A battery like you see on eBay lol Oh no.. This is a high speed 75,000 RPM electric motor powered by 48V and pulling 250A of current (500A peak). Before you say it.. NO! the cars alternator or battery or anything powers this thing. I have a separate battery cell that handles all of that of course.

Anyways, I've been working on this for the last two years and considering that I was using a 1994 Honda Accord F22 motor.. I figured it was appropriate to share with the Honda crowd and gather thoughts and perhaps feedback! No I'm not selling these now but plan to much much later and yes, I have a beta testing program open right now on my facebook page.