Notices
Introduce Yourself If you're new to Honda-Tech, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your ride!!

Hi from Vancouver, Canada

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2013, 04:38 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Icon7 Hi from Vancouver, Canada

Hi Everyone,

I figured it was time to join this forum. I've searched for help on things with my accord in the past, and almost all my help has come from this forum. Really great!

Anyway, a little about me:

I'm a hobby mechanic, never had any official training, but I like to tinker and never shy away from tasks on my car! (Especially now that I have a spare car to test on!). I work for EA in the Video Game Development industry, and love what I do. I have a family (wife and kids).

I've been a Honda owner for many years. I've owned Accords, and Civics, and currently, own 2 accords, and one civic.

I have owned a 1992 Honda Accord Wagon EX-R for 12 years, and managed to get it up to 385,000kms. She's starting to have some problems, so I decided to hunt around for another Honda. As luck would have it, I found one... the EXACT same car... Same year, same model, everything... only it was a different colour, and had almost no Kms on it.

Anyway... I'm keeping my old Accord, and will be using it to replace parts as the new one wears out, so in theory I should be able to run the new one for 10+ years.

Here are the cars I currently Have: