Notices
Honda Prelude All Model Preludes

balancer shaft elimination kit

Old 07-02-2010, 10:08 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default balancer shaft elimination kit

I am looking for someone who has removed their balancer shafts and can tell me how it changes the feel of the engine. Is their a thread for removal and replacement. If someone could point me in right direction I appreciate it.
For the H22.
Old 07-02-2010, 10:33 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: balancer shaft elimination kit

I found the thread for DIY removal but I already put the rotating assembly back together and really don't feel like taking it back apart. Besides i have zero experience with tapping. Does the kit you can purchase offer a different installation process. Thanks in advance.
Old 07-02-2010, 11:02 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Umm...what exactly are they wanting you to tap? I don't remember ever tapping anything on my engine.
Old 07-02-2010, 12:30 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by ludesleep
Umm...what exactly are they wanting you to tap? I don't remember ever tapping anything on my engine.
There is a thread in the FAQ section. I may have misunderstood, or it may have flown over my head. Anyhow, how was the instal when u did yours. Was it a straight bolt on? Is there a big difference in engine feel? Thanks in advance.
Old 07-02-2010, 01:21 PM
Honda-Tech Member

umm i have it done and cant really tell you. Dont really notice any difference. I dont think I would do it again but who knows. maybe it really does make a good difference
Old 07-02-2010, 01:33 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by Blue94Accord
umm i have it done and cant really tell you. Dont really notice any difference. I dont think I would do it again but who knows. maybe it really does make a good difference