Notices
Honda Fit Honda Fit (Jazz)

Should I use synthetic oil in my new 2008 Honda Fit?

Old 01-27-2008, 06:46 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Should I use synthetic oil in my new 2008 Honda Fit?

Should I use synthetic oil in my new 2008 Honda Fit after the break-in period…stay after 1500 miles? I drive about 200 miles per week, half city/half highway.
The car is on order, should have it sometime next week.

Honda is saying ...I'm wasting my Money on synthetic oil.

Thanks,
bobbart
Old 01-27-2008, 10:05 AM

Default Re: Should I use synthetic oil in my new 2008 Honda Fit? (bobbart)

Hey, I am an auto mechanic who drives a Honda Fit, and the day I bought it I put Royal Purple in it. It is so much smoother plus a slight gain in horsepower, throttle response, and MPG. Doesn't get much better than that. I would say go with Royal Purple if you can get your hands on it because from my years of experience it simply is the best synthetic oil out there. Simply blows me away every time I put it in a car.
Old 01-27-2008, 10:34 AM

Default Re: Should I use synthetic oil in my new 2008 Honda Fit? (Fit4it)

Thanks for the feedback. What about <U>Mobil 1</U>?

Like I said in my last post.....the service manager and the service tech said to me
" I'm wasting my money by using synthetic oil in Honda cars "
Now why would they say that...is it because they want you to use Honda oil for your oil changes??????

bobbart
Old 01-27-2008, 01:19 PM
Honda-Tech Member

i think it is useless unless your motor is boosted or built na. I owned an accord with close to 300k miles and all i used was castrol
Old 01-27-2008, 03:10 PM