Notices

Gunna get a B16a1 soon But.........

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2003, 09:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gunna get a B16a1 soon But.........

Ok heres the deal, I'm new to this honda-tech.com thing so i hoping i can get some good info from yall. I Have a 89 crx, all stock, but i'm hoping to change that here soon. I'm planning on buying a b16a1 and I've been told that since my car isn't an SI that I would need alot of misc. stuff to put on the engine like fuel pump, and **** like that. Oh and just so I don't look stupid, I'm just barely learning stuff about hondas, sorry if that seems alittle gay, I'm pretty new to the Import scene and I'm lovin it! But anyways, I need to know what exactly i need (parts wise) to make it a successful swap with out really spending a whole crap load of money. I know i'll be spending alot but i don't want to get jacked in the process. Thanks for the info if ya got any for me.
Old 07-14-2003, 09:38 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Gunna get a B16a1 soon But......... (TypeRCrx)

if you search there really is like a jillion things on this i just got done lookin it up actually gettin ready to swap out my old motor in my ef. but i didnt recall seein anything about a new fuel pump i know with a dx you need the new map sensor from an si, is that right anyone? wish i could help more im a semi beginer as well
Old 07-14-2003, 10:08 PM

Default Re: Gunna get a B16a1 soon But......... (misfithamster)

well thanks anyway man, i need all the help i can get. Anyone else have anything to imput?
Old 07-14-2003, 11:06 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post