Notices
Honda Civic (2006 - 2015) 2006 - 2015 Civic Forums

Seatbelt Chime (BEEPER) Bypass Procedure

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2008, 08:24 AM

Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Re: Seatbelt Chime (rolow)

It shouldnt affect the weight sensor or the airbags, but Im not a Honda engineer so take that for what its worth. According to my Honda engineer buddy who gave me this fix, the three wires that we are dealing with only tell the computer whether or not the seat belt is buckled. By shorting pin 1 to pin 3 and leaving pin 2 open, you are doing exactly the same thing, electrically, as plugging in the seat belt. There is no difference. Pin 1 is normally open, pin 2 is normally closed (to ground), and pin 3 is ground. When you plug in the seatbelt, you close pn one to ground and open pin 2. This tells the car that the belt in plugged in and is exactly what we are doing with this modification. I would love to hear any feedback from anyone else who has done this. Mine works great!
Old 10-10-2008, 01:40 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Seatbelt Chime (rolow)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by rolow &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">it shouldn't go off at all under a set mph or when the e-brake is on.</TD></TR></TABLE>

It will chime once you go over 7mph
Old 10-10-2008, 02:06 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Seatbelt Chime (Kidnkorner)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Kidnkorner &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">

It will chime once you go over 7mph</TD></TR></TABLE>

well then there is something wrong with mine because it goes off with the car stopped and the e brake on.
Old 10-10-2008, 03:53 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Seatbelt Chime (Pegtech)

u have pics? i dont get what to jump?
Old 10-10-2008, 04:38 PM

Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts