Honda Accord & Crosstour (2003 - 2012) 2003 - 2012 Honda Accord and Inspire

04 Accord dead HVAC controls and radiator fan

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2013, 08:43 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 04 Accord dead HVAC controls and radiator fan

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to working on cars, but I've had a problem crop up on my 2004 Accord LX automatic sedan that I haven't been able to resolve on my own or through any other posts / sites I've seen.

Recently, my climate controls died. The LED indicators don't turn on, and (since the control's aren't working) the blower doesn't work either. The radio controls and display work fine. Since the controls are dead, I haven't been able to get any HVAC diagnostic codes either. I also realized recently that my radiator fan isn't working. The power mirrors aren't working either, but I imagine that's a separate issue.

I've checked all my fuses both under the hood and in the cabin, including #30 which connects to both the radiator and HVAC panel. I've also checked the power heater transistor with a multimeter, and its resistance is in the normal range.

I'm not sure what else to do besides take it in to the shop. Any ideas?
Old 07-24-2013, 08:56 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: 04 Accord dead HVAC controls and radiator fan

Originally Posted by fanboy1986
Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to working on cars, but I've had a problem crop up on my 2004 Accord LX automatic sedan that I haven't been able to resolve on my own or through any other posts / sites I've seen.

Recently, my climate controls died. The LED indicators don't turn on, and (since the control's aren't working) the blower doesn't work either. The radio controls and display work fine. Since the controls are dead, I haven't been able to get any HVAC diagnostic codes either. I also realized recently that my radiator fan isn't working. The power mirrors aren't working either, but I imagine that's a separate issue.