Random Electrical issues.... 1992 accord lx 2 door

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2012, 12:19 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Random Electrical issues.... 1992 accord lx 2 door

Got a bit of a head scratcher...

1992 honda accord lx - 2 door, 4 cylinder

first off, the moonroof and everything electrical worked late june when i picked the car up,, and being my first honda, i didn't know what to look for of course,, and being a noob, i bought the car because relatively low miles 172k, and paint clean, int clean, brand new pirrelli tires, under hood clean,, shifted a bit rough, but person bought from told me was because new tranny put in less than a week ago... well fast forward two months and the following has already been done,,,

valve job
engine flush
2 oil changes ( due to engine flush )
new wires
new cap * rotor
new dist. cap
new plugs
new therm
radiator flush
new cv boots front left and right
new motor mounts all the way around
added 2 bottles flluid from napa that basically turns dex2 into honda atf , per tranny shop
brand new main relay installed

now.. when doing tune up with honda cert tech, moonroof stopped working and tach,, loose wire in distributor cap and tach works,,, moon roof still not working...

a couple days ago installed stereo / beat in car, 2 amps ( 680 watt rms, and 300 watt rms ) sub new indoor speakers and deck.. everything working ok ( except moon roof ) - and now 2 days later, car horn doesnt work, antenna doesnt go up, (was working after deck install ) passenger window doesnt' work,- stuck up- have checked, is plugged in,, good connection, - can't shift car out of park without using shift lock key to shift, and rear brake lamp light is always on ( has been for a while ) - was told that it needs fluid flush, pretty murky and also told probably stuck sensor in resevoir...