Notices

GT3582 options as my first turbo?

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2008, 04:11 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GT3582 options as my first turbo?

I'm new to turbos and I've decided that in the next few months I'll be going turbo. I've been looking at the GT3582 and saw on Full Race site that they have the GT3582R Twinscroll Turbo? I noticed that Forced Performance offers a GT3582 HTA.

Full Race:
http://www.full-race.com/catal...69103

Forced Performance:
http://store.forcedperformance...82HTA

I'm fairly new to turbos and was wondering which would be a better choice? Or are they the same?

If I'm going to do a turbo setup I don't want to get the smallest/cheapest possible and find out later that I want to upgrade later. I'm shooting for a 10 sec build (high hopes). Is this a good way to go? I did some research but didn't find all that much so please don't bash. Please point me to the right threads is possible. Thanks.

<U></U> <U></U>

By the way, my current motor setup is:

-1.8 LS Vtec. with 40over bore
-12.0:1 weisco pistons
-Eagle H-beam rods
-Ferera valves and retainers
-Type R head ported and polished
-Skunk stage 2 cams
-SRR cam gears
-DC header 4-1
-AEM 3" CAI
-Fluidyne radiator
-STR fuel rail
-Hondata S200
(i gotta rebuild...feel free to suggest)

Modified by Noch at 8:27 PM 8/7/2008
Old 08-07-2008, 07:00 PM
Honda-Tech Member

bunch of views but no comments??
Old 08-07-2008, 07:08 PM
E-thug

Default Re: (Noch)

I have had both the standard gt35r and forced performance's hta version. Both were used with atp turbo's divided .78 exhaust housing. Both turbos made 600 hp and 10.8 passes on my 2.0L gsr. The hta version spooled about 200rpm sooner but not much difference otherwise.
Old 08-07-2008, 07:14 PM
HT White Ops

Default Re: (boostismycrack)

Well its one or the other since the twin scroll is a t4 based housing. Do you know what you wanna do? t3?t4? Full-Races twin scroll will spool faster than the forced one.