Notices

D16A8 - The "Aussie Boost" Project

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2017, 10:27 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default D16A8 - The "Aussie Boost" Project

Hi everyone I am new to the honda tuner scene amd have heard alot of different stories about my aussie market 91 eg civic hatch with the D16A8 motor in it. I am after some advice on upgrading to boost the horsepower...been told alot of different stories on how to do so. I want to go turbo and was wondering if anyone has done this and what parts they used. I want to at least double the factory hp
Old 03-07-2017, 06:45 AM

Received 234 Likes on 209 Posts
Default Re: D16A8 Upgrades

Well. Welcome to Honda-Tech. Please , if you could, put a location (Through the User CP) of your location so that we don't forget (as different parts and availability may be different for you, and without that location, many users may give you improper advice simply because most here are in the North American Continent.)

Also, this forum has over 17 years of information archived here, so many questions that you have are easily repeated and there are answers to them. So, with that, look to the FAQs highlighted in Grey at the top of the forum that can show you the basics,, and there is a special thread that has been made for the D16 engine that you can also look to see ideas and insights on how to perform this operation on your Honda. I know that Honda modification is relatively new in Australia / New Zealand, but has been done here for many years, (until recently.)

This (and the other ) "Tech" forums really pride themselves in information gathering and dissemination. So, please try to keep your questions specific, and minimize the use of multiple threads for single questions. Please make sure you've done your own due diligence in searching before creating a new thread to ask. Remember, your questions are going to be for other users / potential users too, and not just your own.