Notices

D series mini me turbo build questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2015, 06:34 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default D series mini me turbo build questions

So I'm kinda new to the Honda scene. I got a free d15b2 and from what I've read I got the worst one to do this build with due to the dpfi, but anyway I have a list of stuff I know I need to do but not necessarily in this order:
Ported and sleeved D16z6 cylinder head because it flows a little better
Multi point fuel injection
450cc injections
D16y8 intake manifold
Forged pistons and connecting rods
Arp head studs
eBay turbo kit
And I'm pretty sure a p28 ob1 ecu with a hondata chip and get straight to tuning
i want to know if I'm choosing the right parts, or if there are any better ones in the same price range
P.s I have the d15b2 tranny and I'm gonna get a stage 2 clutch on there. Not sure why they don't label it by spring pucks
Old 05-06-2015, 05:11 AM
DO IT ON ALL FOURS

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Re: D series mini me turbo build questions

You are all over the place with this. Read through all the FAQs first:

https://honda-tech.com/forced-induct...2A%2A-1024174/

Also, if you look at the runners and port angle / slope difference you don't exactly want to mix and match intake manifolds. You need to come up with a power goal and what the end use of this vehicle is. I am assuming not a whole lot of power or reliability by some of the stuff listed.
Old 05-06-2015, 09:22 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You lost me at Ebay...
Old 05-09-2015, 07:19 AM
Honda-Tech Member