Notices
Engine Management and Tuning Crome, NepTune, Hondata, AEM, MOTEC

Step-By-Step: CROME Tuning 101 - The Basics

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2016, 12:43 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Step-By-Step: CROME Tuning 101 - The Basics

Re-posting this thread i made here to HT incase one day the other site crash.

I'm doing this thread so I can fall back on it since I'm a beginner tuner. Feel free to use these info, but do it at your own risk. I am not reliable nor the Author of these sites or Anybody giving out these tips if you blow up your motor or injured your self/kill yourself in any way. I am starting out with Crome, so a lot of info on setup will be base mostly on Crome. GL Tuning

Crome Setup
Getting Started with Crome and OBD1 ECU Tuning
http://www.xenocron.com/install/HowT...echArticle.htm
http://static.moates.net/zips/crome/...ME%20v1.06.pdf

Crome Start Up Guide
Crome Start-Up Guide

Crome User Manual
http://site.hamotorsports.com/crome_v1.6.x_manual.pdf

Video's Creating Base Map

Basic Tuning Guide
Theory: BASIC Tuning Guidelines « Moates Support
How To Dyno Tune Your Vehicle - My Pro Street
How To Check Honda Civic Ignition Timing - My Pro Street

PGMFI Bin Files (MAPS)
PGMFI.ORG - Grassroots ECU Development - Library . EcuDefinitionCodes

Map Bins
Downloadable Crome basemap files (.bin)

I Don't Recommend Using These Xenoncron Bins Made By Others But It's Here
Xenocron PGMFI BIN Download Zone

Hondata Intro Tuning/Similar Concept to Crome
https://www.hondata.com/help/flashpr...ottle_fuel.htm
http://hondata.com/techtuning.html
http://hondata.com/techenginetuning.html
http://www.hondata.com/techwidebandtuning.html

PGMFI Redirect 2015
PGMFI.ORG - Grassroots ECU Development - Home . WebHome

PGMFI Library
PGMFI.ORG - Grassroots ECU Development - Library . WebHome

ECU Pinouts/Wideband Hookup
Xenocron DIY Wideband Setup Guide for AEM, Haltech, Hondata S300, Hondata KPRO, Neptune, Innovate Motorsports and PLX Devices