Need help!!..I'm still learning - Honda-Tech

Need help!!..I'm still learning

Old 02-20-2017, 10:32 PM   #1
Honda-Tech Member

Default Need help!!..I'm still learning

Anybody know why this would happen?..3 out of 4 pistons have chunks missing in exact same spots basicly..It's a ls vtec with other mods aswell
Willis1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2017, 02:02 PM   #2
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Need help!!..I'm still learning

What were your ring gaps? Was it boosted?
PyroProblem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2017, 02:35 PM   #3
Honda-Tech Member

I have no idea the answer to both questions...I bought the car running poorly and this is what I discovered..I'm just wanting to try to figure out why so when I put a new bottom end in this won't repeat itself
Old 02-21-2017, 08:49 PM   #4
Intelligently Stupid

You bought the car running (good bad no matter) and you don't know if the car has a turbo or super charger (boosted)?
TomCat39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2017, 09:59 AM   #5
Honda-Tech Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomCat39 View Post
You bought the car running (good bad no matter) and you don't know if the car has a turbo or super charger (boosted)?
yes I got it running poorly...and I believe he asked "was it boosted" so that I don't know but I do know that it does not currently have turbo or supercharger
Old 02-23-2017, 02:28 PM   #6
Honda-Tech Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Willis1983 View Post
yes I got it running poorly...and I believe he asked "was it boosted" so that I don't know but I do know that it does not currently have turbo or supercharger
eh2_Trav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2017, 07:55 AM   #7
Intelligently Stupid

Quote:
So the answer is, no it is not boosted. If it was boosted previously, you would probably know if it had a turbo they pulled out before selling the car as there would be mods to the car for the inter-cooler etc.