Notices
Acura Integra All Integra Except ITR

DC4 Track/Fun Build

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2018, 08:52 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DC4 Track/Fun Build

I have been posting a lot of separate threads and figured I should bundle it into a build thread. So here we go! I am new to HT and to Honda's as well. I have owned mostly older american cars but the occasional odd ball e30, 04 imprezza, and fr-s. I have been wanting to pick up a cheap beater that could serve as a track car so if anything happens to it, it is not the end of the world. I started looking at e36's but the upfront cost was really high so started looking at civics and integra's. I picked up this 01 GS on 8/26 out in San Antonio about 2.5 hours away. It was at a local smaller deal with 131k. It seemed pretty clean and $2400 later I was the happy owner of a Integra!

On my way home the plotting was already starting. Im still not sure if I will go full stripped down but for now I will keep the creature comforts and make it still fun drive not on the track. So far here is my list of things to do
-Start general maintenance (tune up, belts, hoses, water pupmp)
-Change the stupid taillights
-Install a radio (PO yanked the radio, nothing fancy but I would like some tunes while driving it to the tracks)
-Convert to interior leds
-Rebuild the suspension
-Upgrade the tires (has 3 older direzza 101 and a kelly no name)
-New intake to replace the pos ebay one
Old 09-10-2018, 09:06 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: DC4 Track/Fun Build

First steps maintenance! Did the oil, plugs, plug wires, cap, rotor, pvc valve and new power steering fluid. Its been all

Old 09-10-2018, 09:17 AM
Honda-Tech Member